Or in my case a baby lemon plant!

  I have not posted for while but I really wanted to post about some lemon seeds I planted aaages ago, in fact I think it was the seeds from the lemon i used when I posted about making a honey and lemon tea. So actually looking at that post I can assume it has taken about a month for the seeds to germinate…which is not as long as I thought, but I can be very impatient!

And i have to admit with my impatience and curiosity I dug up one of the seeds a  week ago…and to me it looked rotten so I nearly threw the lot away, I am now so relieved I didn’t!

Seeing this sprout not only has been the highlight of my day (I’ve had a rubbish day as not feeling too well!) but it has made me über excited about having a little lemon plant to nurture!

Please do excuse the rather lacklustre Basil plant I have growing in the vintage jug…Ive yet to grow to a decent basil plant! 😀

lemon plant, growing from seed, gardening, hobby, citrus

