Thrifty Thursday...DIY sugar cubes

This week im feeling romantic…Its 9 days until my sister gets married! It’s all very exciting and nerve-wracking!
I just recently held her a vintage-ish tea party for her hen do, I promise I will share some pics soon, although I will pre warn you now I didn’t have time to take many as I had so much to do.

To be honest I cheated when I came to sugar cubes on the day and just bought a small box from Tesco’s, having never bought sugar cubes before this in itself was quite exciting…yes I really did find buying sugar cubes exciting, oh dear! But had I of seen this before, it could have been a lovely addition to the table!

What could be sweeter than a little bit of love in you tea?!

hand made sugar cubes,

This tutorial and images are from a lovely blog www.niftythriftythings.com

