Thrifty Thursday!

Following on from yesterdays new plan to make a regular Wednesday post, i thought why not thursday too! This time i plan to share an online vintage thrifty find, something that inspires and unlocks the creative side of us all! I love the idea of turning on old run down item and making something new and refreshing, I love how seeing something used in a new and exciting way always makes me feel ‘Why did I not think of that?!’ So hats off to all you ladies and gents who do come up with such creative ideas!

This weeks picture is from apartment therapy, and is by Dutch designer Isabel Quiroga. wouldn’t this idea make a perfect crafting, sewing area?! Except, when ever I have a surface I fill it with crap so maybe this idea would offer too much surface area for the likes of me!

 

