Well over here in England, we have all enjoyed a long Jubilee weekend, and today things have all returned to normal. To be honest my Jubilee celebrations were pretty tame, with a home cooked cream tea in the garden with my boyfriend, followed by a Chinese takeaway, with a splash of Gin and Tonic (my favorite tipple!) and a little too much Jubilee T.V for my liking!Image

I started to get into the Jubilee swing of things way ahead of time and can honestly say it feels like i have been wearing my diamonte crown brooch for weeks, it almost feels like a permanent addition to my daily outfits, but frankly i am pleased i now no longer have to dress to suitably match the brooch. But i am sad to now put it away,  or at least for a while. If i carried on wearing it i may start to look like a sad case of ‘No i cant move on, I’m totally stuck in the Jubilee fever!’

I have owned this cute little brooch for a few years now, i bought it in Sheffield England as a reminder of some lovely times spent in the city. The first time i ever wore it i lost a stone from it , and i immediately went home that day and tried to find a replacement diamonte on eBay without much luck. Needless to say years on and i cant be bothered as no one has noticed the missing stone yet! And honestly although it is a beautiful brooch, it is not silver nor made from precious stones so i think it is quite lovely just how it is!

Image

Still on the Jubilee note i just wanted to share with you this lovely vintage inspired Jubilee window dressing i saw. Having saw this i think i actually stood on the pavement gawping at the loveliness of the vintage dresses. I asked the lady in the shop about the dresses and the wedding dress is from the local museum and the pink one had been provided for the window by a local old lady called Margaret. I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as i have!

ImageImage

Happy Jubilee to all of you!

