ImageOk, so i really do love flowers, and plants. I love the imagery of flowers in fashion and design and love growing flowers even more. This year i have planted many many seeds and they have come up really well so far. I have grown a few veggies, like beetroot and spinach and salad leaves, and then an array of flowers for the garden and hanging baskets. I figured for a tiny bit of effort it would be alot cheaper than my mum buying already grown plants later on in the season. Also i have some bits growing which i hope will be in flower ready for my sisters wedding in August so that we can give a few plants as favours and generally be used for decoration. It really is a gamble as i think i may have planted them late, so i may be in for a disappointment, but ill share pictures if my flowers make it to the big day! I would share pictures of the green house but Ive made a complete mess of it, and other gardeners would be shocked at the lack of organisation, it literally is a seedling free for all! My sister is also in the fortunate position to be buying her first place with her fiance, so this has given me an extra reason to plant a few more bits this year…I’m not sure she realises yet but her back garden might just be full of Nasturchans and Lavender, and Chocolate mint…Definately a terrible mix aesthetically, but hey i never said i was a garden designer 😀

I pretty much have this choatic approch to anything i try to do, i put it down to the fact i have little energy due to my M.e and so when i do try to do things i try and make up for not being able to do everything i want to, so everything turns into a choatic jumble…which in the long term makes things alot more tiring and stressful, but overall i think gardening can be one of the most relaxing things you can do. I am literally 24 going on 65, but i love what i love, and i love flowers.

DewVintage ❤

