Image

 

Ok so lately i have started a sewing project, my first in possibly a couple of years actually. I have been trying to make a skirt, from a vintage grey check fabric, and although the process has been fun, it has been really frustrating. Firstly the pattern size came up massive (why does this always happen?! or too small!) so it needs taking in loads, and secondly, more importantly I don’t really like the skirt…Its a bit of a shame and is making getting it finished difficult. There is nothing like a unfinished project to make you feel bad about yourself, but I just know if I saw this skirt in the shops I would walk straight past it. Maybe I will change my mind with a few trimmings and I promise I will show you the finished skirt soon 🙂 But for now just a couple of snaps! again Mr Bingley plonked his bum down on my stuff, he loves being with me in my room, I think generally as there is usually always stuff to sit on the floor! im pretty messy! but obviously I tell myself it is because he adores me!

Image

DewVintage ❤

