DewVintage 1950's art design dress dressespink floral

This is one of my own 1950’s dresses, its made from a gorgeous hot pink flock and screen printed blossom fabric,and in a classic hourglass shape. Perfect for tea parties! The belt is a modern elastic belt, and I have added a vintage cardigan clip to it for decoration! The print is so spring like, I just had to share it with you. This dress is actually too big for me and so sadly I don’t get a chance to wear it, and due to age it has got lots of damage…someone has been at it with an iron making it all shiny and there is water stains and holes in various places! But despite all this it is a beauty and maybe when I get older and carry more weight I will wear it! Do any of you lovely followers have any 1950’s frocks? or dresses in a 1950’s style?

DewVintage

