Its my Mothers birthday tomorrow, and so this evening i have wrapped her present up. At the moment I’m really going through a presentation is everything stage, but also on a ‘I don’t want to spend money on wrapping paper stage’. On first impressions the two don’t co-exist very well, but really I’m finding present wrapping can be a whole lot more fun when done on a zero budget! OK so today i have cheated a little and have used part of the present as decoration in the form of a vintage brooch, but the ribbon and paper i have found in drawers of junk here! I’m pretty sure most of you guys will have loads of treats around the house perfect for wrapping and beautifying! I’m going to make it my task to try and be more inventive with my wrapping ideas and hopefully spend very little in the process and recycle a few bits and bobs. This is a very humble example of what can be done and honestly not very inventive and verging on the garish side, but practice makes perfect right?! so maybe in a few months time i will be a crafting, thrifty, wrapping queen!

Image

Oh and my dog 5 year old Mr Bingley wanted a bit of the wrapping action, but soon got tired and fell asleep on a pile of my stuff. Don’t you agree polka dots and florals quite suit him!

Vintage dog, puppy, sleeping, nap, polka dot, cavalier king charles, retro DEWVINTAGE

DewVintage ❤

