ImageImageThis must have been my first sewing project in almost years…shame full I know, but due to lack of energy and what not, I just have not been up to much! But me and my mum were in C&H fabrics a few weeks ago when we found sewing patterns were at half price (OMG I know!!! *AMAZING*) and that’s when we found this gem of a pattern! Ive been wanting to make a cute little collar for a while now, and this was a really good pattern to try and ease me back into sewing as I have never been really very good at it.  this project was just perfect to build a little confidence :-)

So much so, I am attempting my next, in a very very slow manner. I find I am the slowest at sewing, mainly due to the fact i have M.E and have to rest after short amounts of sewing, and then there is the setbacks…oh crumbs I have had so many of these in this current project. If it was not for my amazingly talented mum I would not have got this far! It will be  a miracle if I it get completed. However I am determined!!! I have the completed item in my imagination, and that makes me very happy, so I just have to keep that in mind every time i make a silly mistake! It is a real test of patience, not something I’m used to!

So here is a sneak peek! Any guesses as to what it is?!

Image

Image

