This is the second time me and my sister have popped along to this wonderful event. This time we even took our lovely mum, so its was a fantastic girly day out for us! We even found time for tea and *the most amazing* cake in a pop up vintage cafe. Tea and cake are always better when served on vintage mismatched crockery, don’t you think?!  Unfortunately I forgot to take any pictures, so all pictures are courtesy of vintagebrighton.com but check all the vintageness that was on offer!

vintage home, vintage fair hassocks, shabby chic

vintage wallpapervintage animals ceramicsvintage clothingvintage ladybird booksvintage fair hassocksvintage wig hat stands

All of the above photos are from http://vintagebrighton.com!

My bargain purchases of the day were a £1 costume ring, made off brass with glass diamontes, and a 1960′s shift dress which is in pristine condition and made from the most amazing marbled vibrant fabric.  I cant wait for the weather to improve so i can wear it this summer! Unfortunately it is snowing here today, so it may have to make itself comfy in my wardrobe for many weeks to come!

P1170667P1170671

